Feeling grown up……. But what do I do now?

In the last 2 months I have felt so grown up it has really changed my outlook on my life as it stands.

I’ve sautéed something, I own a microwave and a kettle amnd they match, I have a sofa which I don’t share with strangers and I made cushions for it! I have a coffee table, a caffitiere to make that posh coffee, im even cooking my own allotment stock of onions.

And most importantly I (try) and look after another person as much as he looks after me.

I am officially a grown up!

However if someone was to come up to me right this second, like right now, and ask me what I do? What am I good at? What’s my job?

……….. Well..

I make coffee, but its not my career, I can pour a pint too but its not a living, I went to uni for 4 years and made beautiful things that I was proud to call my own.

And now….. What am I good at?

I know what I can do, I know what I can create. I read articles about illustrators, knitters,weavers, bloggers, seamstresses and I wonder which one am I? Or am I something else.

It seems that going to uni made me more confused than anything and what I need now is a crafty life choice, and I feel that before I move on with my grown-up-ness I will have to choose….

But which one?………

Ideas are very welcome!!

Leave a Reply

